This record was the brainchild of Aaron Holstein, who was sick of hearing really lousy childrens’ music.

The basic tracks were recorded in Andrew’s basement (StudioDiamante) in Denver on September 21, 2002. Overdubs, editing, & mixing done were done in Aaron’s basement (VibeSquad Headquarters) in September and October of 2002.

released 30 October 2002

Venus Cruz: vocals
Andrew Diamond: keyboards
Ben Hadwen: tenor saxophone, bass clarinet, & flute
Dameion Hines: drums & percussion
Aaron Holstein: vocals, guitar, percussion on track #3
Casey Sidwell: bass

All songs arranged by Aaron Holstein, Andrew Diamond, Dameion Hines, Ben Hadwen, and Casey Sidwell, except for track #6 arranged by Venus Cruz

Produced by Aaron Holstein for VibeSquad Recordings

Engineered by Aaron Holstein and Andrew Diamond
Mixed by Aaron Holstein
Mastered by Matthew Sandoski for Airshow Mastering

Original artwork by Joshua Mays